Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

Administration - Bulletin Details
ISSUE #:      2015-015
May 28, 2015
TO: BC Hockey Membership
FROM: Wilf Liefke
Nominating Committee Chair

SUBJECT: Nominations for BC Hockey Board of Directors

Please note the following nomination information in preparation for the 2015 BC Hockey AGM. 

The Nominating Committee has completed the following steps in identifying candidates for the BC Hockey Board of Directors.  This process will allow for an election of the Board of Directors on the Sunday of the AGM should the proposed changes to our governance structure be adopted by the membership:

  • A call for nominees was circulated and prospective Board Members identified themselves to the Nominating Committee. 

  • The Nominating Committee circulated (via Bulletin 2015-010) a list of recommended eligible candidates and a brief summary of their qualifications to the membership.

  • Members and Directors had until May 22, 2015 to submit further nominations.

By way of this process, the nominations process is now closed and the following candidates have been nominated for the BC Hockey Board of Directors (listed below in alphabetical order and resumes are attached):          

Chair of the Board:               Randy Henderson

Board of Directors (eight positions available):

Rick Boekestyn              Dawn Bursey              Chuck Campbell         John Gillen


            Bill Greene                  Andrew Jakubeit         Darryl Lerum               Neil McNabb  


Bill Veenstra

Should the By-Laws proposed by the Governance Committee regarding new Board Structure be approved the following will need to take place at the AGM:

  • Elections will be required for a Board consisting of nine (9) Directors, including the Chair, elected by the Members.

  • Each candidate may choose to have up to two (2) minutes at the Annual General Meeting to address the Members prior to voting.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member of Hockey Canada, providing stewardship of amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and Yukon.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
BC Hockey AAA Leagues
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC