Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

Administration - Bulletin Details
ISSUE #:      2017-017
June 6, 2017
TO: BC Hockey Membership
FROM: Barry Petrachenko
Chief Executive Officer

SUBJECT: BC Hockey Board of Director Election Update

Please note that the Nominees for the Board of Directors videos are now posted to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) section on the BC Hockey website. The videos demonstrate that the Director Nominees have done a great job in preparation and have a genuine desire to serve BC Hockey on the Board of Directors.
Matt Fisher has advised BC Hockey that with disappointment he is withdrawing his name for consideration as a BC Hockey Director.

As a result, six (6) candidates are now vying for four (4) Director positions. Those candidates are; TJ Babey, Dr. Shelina Babul, Chuck Campbell, Brian Harrison, Andrew Jakubeit, and Cindy Secord. In your review of candidates only consider these six (6) individuals.
The AGM webinar held on Wednesday, May 31, 2017, the profiles and video introductions of the nominees are listed on the BC Hockey AGM web page.

BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member of Hockey Canada, providing stewardship of amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and Yukon.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
BC Hockey AAA Leagues
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC