Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

Administration - Bulletin Details
ISSUE #:      2020-011
August 14, 2020
TO: BC Hockey Membership
FROM: Terry Engen
BC Hockey Nominating Committee Chair

SUBJECT: Notice of 2020 Slate of Candidates for BC Hockey Board of Directors

Pursuant to BC Hockey Regulation 10.11 the following is the 2020 slate of candidates for the BC Hockey Board of Directors in alphabetical order:

Of the seven (7) listed candidates above, the four (4) candidates receiving the most votes from the BC Hockey Membership will be elected to serve a two (2) year term. The candidate with the fifth highest amount of votes will serve a one (1) year term.

As per BC Hockey bylaw 504: The Board shall consist of up to 10 Directors including:

a. nine (9) Directors, including the Chair, elected by the Members; and

b. up to one (1) Director appointed by the elected Directors.

The following three (3) BC Hockey Board of Directors will be entering the second year of their two (2) year term following the 2019 election:

  • Chuck Campbell
  • Andrew Jakubeit
  • Grant Zimmerman

Bill Greene has put his name forward with respect to his desire to run for Chair of the Board of Directors and is running unopposed and will serve a two (2) year term.

The nominating committee is accepting questions from the membership for the BC Hockey Board of Directors Candidates until August 21, 2020. Questions will be vetted by the nominating committee and the same selected questions will be provided to each candidate who will submit a video response to those questions. The candidates video responses will be circulated to the membership on September 4, 2020. 

The BC Hockey Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place virtually on September 19, 2020. Further information on the voting process along with AGM materials will be sent to the membership on August 20, 2020.

For any further information, please contact BC Hockey Nominating Chair Terry Engen –


BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member of Hockey Canada, providing stewardship of amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and Yukon.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
BC Hockey AAA Leagues
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC