Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

Rush Comets Capitals Lakers Seals

About the Female Midget AAA Program

The Female Midget AAA (FMAAA) program consists of five (5) zone-based teams that are spread across the province. The teams play a 32 game regular season, followed by the playoffs. 

The FMAAA Champion has the opportunity to compete for the ESSO Cup, Hockey Canada’s National Female Midget Championship. 

The Female Midget AAA program was initiated in the 2007-2008 season in response to the membership’s desire to provide an opportunity for elite female hockey players to come together on zone teams to challenge other elite Female Midget teams.

The five (5) FMAAA teams are:

Team Zone
Fraser Valley Rush Vancouver
Greater Vancouver Comets
Northern Capitals North
Thompson-Okanagan Lakers Okanagan
Vancouver Island Seals Vancouver Island
BC Hockey Branch Coordinator - Female Midget AAA: Sean Orr
General Information:
For more information about the FMAAA Zones, click here.

FMAAA Resources


BC Hockey is a not-for-profit organization and member branch of Hockey Canada in charge of governing amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey

Female High Performance Program

Major Midget League





BC Hockey News



Events Calendar


BC Hockey Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC