Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

Dawson Creek Canucks win 2018 Coy Cup
Sunday, April 1, 2018

The Dawson Creek Canucks have won the 2018 Coy Cup following a 10-4 win over the Kelowna Sparta in the championship game in Williams Lake, BC.

2018 Senior Male AA Coy Cup BC Hockey Championship featured four (4) teams, including the Canucks, the Sparta, the Williams Lake Stampeders and the Terrace River Kings.

The Canucks went 3-0-1 in the round-robin portion of the tournament and earned a berth in the final. Kelowna beat the host Stampeders 3-2 in Friday’s semi-final. Dawson Creek’s Evan Weavel was named the tournament MVP.

The Coy Cup was donated to BC Hockey by Colonel Coy of the 50th Gordon Highlanders (now the 16th Scottish) of Victoria, BC.  It is emblematic of the Senior AA Amateur Hockey Championship of BC.  The first Coy Cup was awarded to the Enderby Hockey Club in the 1922-1923 season.

For more information about BC Hockey, please visit the BC Hockey website at or email or follow along through social media at,, or



BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member of Hockey Canada, providing stewardship of amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and Yukon.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
BC Hockey AAA Leagues
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC