Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

BC Hockey Officials Selected for 2018 RBC Cup
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

BC Hockey along with Hockey Canada has announced that referees Ward Pateman (Prince George) and Dexter Rasmussen (Kamloops) along with linesmen Nick Albinati (Prince George), Jeff MacAdams (Victoria), Brett Mackey (Cloverdale), Tim Plamondon (Kelowna) and Devon Sephton (Chilliwack) will officiate at the 2018 RBC Cup May 12 – 21, 2018, in Chilliwack.

Pateman (29), attended the 2017 Hockey Canada Level VI seminar hosted in Moncton, NB. Now living in Kelowna, Pateman is a member of the American Hockey League (AHL), Western Hockey League (WHL) and British Columbia Hockey League (BCHL) referee staff. He officiated the 2009 Allan Cup and the BCHL Championship, the Fred Page Cup, from 2015-2018.

Rasmussen (27), attended the 2017 Hockey Canada Level VI seminar. He now resides in Vancouver and is a member of the BCHL and WHL referee staff. In 2011, he participated in the World Junior A Challenge exhibition series and has served as a lead instructor for the 2012 BC Hockey Officiating Program of Excellence (OPOE). Dexter just finished officiating the 2018 Fred Page Cup.

Albinati (23), acquired his Level IV certification in 2016 and participated in Hockey Canada’s OPOE in the same season. Since then he officiated at the 2017 TELUS Cup, the 2017 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge and the 2018 Fred Page Cup. He currently officiates in the MML, BCHL and WHL.

MacAdams (31), transferred to BC Hockey arriving on Vancouver Island in 2009 and currently officiates in the Vancouver Island Junior Hockey League (VIJHL), BCHL and WHL. In 2015, he acquired his Level VI certification and participated in the Cyclone Taylor Cup, BC Hockey’s Junior B Championship. At the Junior A level, MacAdams has officiated four (4) consecutive Fred Page Cups from 2015-2018.

Mackey (23), served as a BC Hockey summer officiating school instructor in 2013. In 2016, he represented BC at the 2016 Hockey Canada OPOE and in 2015 and 2017 he officiated the Fred Page Cup. Brett lined the 2017 Cyclone Taylor Cup. Additionally, Brett is a linesman in the WHL and participated in this season’s Western Conference Final.

Plamondon (21), is a graduate of the 2014 BC Cup officiating program and officiated the Western Canadian Bantam AAA Championship that same season. He currently officiates in the Kootenay International Junior Hockey League (KIJHL), BCHL and WHL, also serving as an officiating on-ice mentor in the BC Hockey Major Midget League (MML). Since acquiring his Level IV certification in 2015, he has also officiated the Fred Page Cup twice and participated in the 2017 Cyclone Taylor Cup.

Sephton (30) acquired his Level IV in 2013 and currently officiates in the BCHL and WHL. He has also participated in the mentorship program by officiating with prospect officials in the MML. Sephton officiated three (3) consecutive Fred Page Cup Finals and is a member of the Above Minor Supervisory team. In addition to his on-ice assignments, he has supervised almost 20 games in the PJHL and above minor development program.

For more information about BC Hockey and the Officiating Program, please visit the website at or email or follow along through social media at,,, or




BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member of Hockey Canada, providing stewardship of amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and Yukon.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
BC Hockey AAA Leagues
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC