Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

BC Hockey 100 Great Moments: Allan Cup Champions
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

The Allan Cup is Canada’s national hockey championship for Senior AAA hockey.  The Allan Cup has an extensive history with a list of champions that dates back to 1909, and for several years the winner of the Allan Cup won the right to represent Canada at the World Championship. 

The first team to bring the Allan Cup back to British Columbia, were the Kimberley Dynamiters in 1936.  The Dynamiters have won two (2) Allan Cup’s, their second however coming 42 years later in 1978.

The Trail Smoke Eaters also have two (2) Allan Cup titles, their first in 1938, and again 24 years later in 1962. 

The Powell River Regals, own the most Allan Cups of the champions form BC, they have three (3) to their name, 1997, 200, and 2006. 

Other winners include: the Penticton Vees 1954, the Vernon Canadians 1956, the Cranbrook Royals 1982, the Whitehorse Huskies 1993, and most recently, the Fort St. John Flyers in 2010.



BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member of Hockey Canada in charge of governing amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
Major Midget League
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC