Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

Revelstoke Grizzlies Capture the 2019 Cyclone Taylor Cup
Sunday, April 14, 2019

The Revelstoke Grizzlies captured their second Cyclone Taylor Cup after defeating the Victoria Cougars 5-1 in the championship game at the Rod Brind’Amour Arena in Campbell River, BC.

The Cyclone Taylor Cup is the BC Hockey Junior ‘B’ Championship bringing together the winners of the three (3) junior B leagues in BC. The Grizzlies were the Kootenay International Junior Hockey League (KIJHL) representative and were joined by the North Vancouver Wolf Pack of the Pacific Junior Hockey League (PJHL), Victoria Cougars of the Vancouver Island Junior Hockey League (VIJHL) and the host team, Campbell River Storm of the VIJHL.

The Grizzlies dropped their opening game of the tournament with a 4-1 loss to the Cougars but went on to win their next two (2) round-robin games, 5-1 over the Wolf Pack and 3-2 over the Storm, earning their spot in the gold medal game.

Ryan Bedard (Okotoks, AB) led the way for Revelstoke with a hat-trick and scoring the game-winning goal. The win for the Grizzlies was their second Cyclone Taylor Cup championship after capturing the title in 2010.

North Vancouver took home the bronze medal after defeating Campbell River in the third-place game 3-2 in overtime.

Victoria Cougars’ goaltender Owen Sikkes (Smithers, BC) has been named the tournament’s Most Valuable Player. 

CLICK HERE for full event statistics and standings for the 2019 Cyclone Taylor Cup.

The 100 Mile House Wranglers have been announced as the host for the 2020 Cyclone Taylor Cup championship.

For more information about BC Hockey, please visit the BC Hockey website at or email or follow along through social media at,, or



BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member of Hockey Canada in charge of governing amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
BC Hockey AAA Leagues
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC